Training - Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy

Our Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy, runs in line with the City & Guilds handbook. 

If you are not currently working as an advocate, but interested in learning more about advocacy, then the best qualification/training to take would be the Level 2 Award, this will give you an introduction to advocacy. This unit aims to provide learners with an understanding of what Independent Advocacy is and the principles which underpin good practice.

Training - DoLS

Awareness of DoLS

The Mental Capacity Act allows restraint and restrictions to be used – but only if they are in a person's best interests. Extra safeguards are needed if the restrictions and restraint used will deprive a person of their liberty. These are called the Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards. This training course aimed at increasing knowledge of frontline professionals of DoLS.

The course will include:

IMCA Training - Rotherham

Independent Mental Capacity Advocacy - Training

The Mental Capacity Act 2005 introduced the role of the independent mental capacity advocate (IMCA). In order to undertake the role of the IMCA the Department of Health expect the individual to be appropriately trained and qualified. This training will support learners to develop the underpinning knowledge required to provide Independent Mental Capacity Advocacy support within the Mental Capacity Act 2005 and to explore and reflect on real case examples.

The Course will cover: